Blevins School District

July 12, 2017

Administration Building

The regular meeting of the Blevins School Board was called to order at 7:01 p.m. by President Justice West on Wednesday, July 12, 2017 in the administration office. Board members present: Ted Bonner, Laura Clark, Carla Narlesky, Mike Parker, Shannon Peck and Justice West. Member absent: Carl McGill. Others in attendance: Superintendent Billy Lee, Jeffrey Steed and Lisa Doss. See attached for others present. Prayer was said by Justice West and the Pledge of Allegiance was said by all. Justice West read aloud the elementary and high school mission statements.

Justice West motioned to approve June 5, 2017 minutes. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Justice West motioned to accept the financial report as read. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Justice West motioned to approve 2016-2017 contract amendments. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Justice West motioned to allow student Bailey Lee to legally transfer to Prescott School District. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to accept the Hyland milk bid for 2017-2018. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Carla Narlesky motioned to accept the Tankersly bread bid for 2017-2018. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Carla Narlesky motioned to approve the purchase of a Vanco copier for the elementary school in the amount of \$5200.00. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Carla Narlesky motioned to approve a concrete bid by Glen Young in the amount of \$4940.00. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote (Laura Clark abstained due to familial conflict of interest).

Ted Bonner motioned to give the Emmet gym to the City of Emmet, AR. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Justice West motioned to bid \$3000.00 on a used school bus. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

Carla Narlesky motioned to pay Blake Simmons \$1000.00 for a bonus check shortage. Motion passed with a 6-0 vote.

President Justice West called for an executive session at 7:33 p.m. The meeting resumed at 7:48 p.m.

Meeting adjourned: 7:50 p.m. Minutes approved: 8-14-17

Board President:	 _
Ex-Officio Financial Officer:	