Blevins School Board Meeting

June 8, 2015

Administration Building

The regular meeting of the Blevins School Board was called to order at 7:05 p.m. by President Melony Ford on Monday, June 8, 2015 in the administration office. Board members present: Ted Bonner, Laura Clark, Melony Ford, Carl McGill and Mike Parker. Members absent: Richard Snell. Others in attendance: Superintendent Billy Lee, Jeffrey Steed and Lisa Doss. See attached for others present. Prayer was said by Jeffrey Steed and the Pledge of Allegiance was said by all.

Laura Clark motioned to approve the May 18th minutes. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Mike Parker motioned to approve the May financial report. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to approve ASBA Policies Section 3. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to approve the proposed budget for 2016-2017. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to approve changes to the 2016-2017 Student Handbook. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to approve the purchase of twelve lunchroom tables from Tankersley Foodservice for \$14,040. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to approve the purchase of a lunchroom generator (cost to be determined). Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Mike Parker motioned to approve the purchase of three lunchroom doors from Alpine Overhead Doors for \$4987 plus shipping/handling. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Personnel:

- Ted Bonner motioned to accept the resignation of teacher Patricia Bailey. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.
- Mike Parker motioned to hire Hunter Choate, Rhett Gentry and Briar
 Smith as summer help. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to transfer an amount specified by the district bookkeeper from the general fund to the building fund. The amount will be stated at the next board meeting. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Ted Bonner motioned to accept the resignation of Board President Melony Ford effective August 2015. Motion passed with a 5-0 vote.

Meeting adjourned: 7:43 p.m.	
Minutes approved: 7-13-15	
Board President	
Ex-Officio Financial Officer	